To donate, click link, then click “Tickets”, then scroll down to select “OIBF Scholarship Program”.

If you wish to donate to the Mike Clark Scholarship Program we offer two ways to contribute, online or by mail: To donate by mail please send a check made out to “OIBF Scholarship Fund” to OIBF, PO Box 1585, Guthrie, OK 73044.


The future of the bluegrass and other traditional music we love is not only in performing it and presenting it to the public, it is in passing the joy of playing and creating this music to our youth. With that in mind, OIBF created a scholarship program. We’re proud that many of the youth who have received scholarships over the years are now touring performers who have graced our stage professionally.
The Scholarship Application Deadline is May 1st, 2024. Applicants must be between ages of 10-16.  

 ANDREW HUNT is our Scholarship Chair. You can reach Andrew by email at or call him at 405-612-7425 (call or text). Prior to contacting Andrew with any questions please read all the information on the fillable Scholarship Application (see link below) as it will answer many of your questions.


OIBF Music Scholarships History:

Beginning in 2008, Oklahoma’s International Bluegrass Festival Board of Directors awarded over $10,000.00 in music scholarships to 21 young people. Scholarship winners came from Oklahoma, Kansas, Texas, Colorado and Tennessee. In addition to receiving a financial scholarship, each of the winners was invited to perform at the festival. The performances of the Scholarship winners are always a crowd favorite. Those successful winners submitted a video performance showing their skill on guitar, fiddle, mandolin or banjo. Jim Garling, then our Scholarship Committee head, stated each of these winners showed amazing talent and were to be commended on their musical skills.

The funding to award the scholarships comes from money earned at the annual Oklahoma’s International Bluegrass Festival, held the October 12th, 13th & 14th, 2023 in Guthrie, OK. The O.I.B.F. is a 501(C)(3) non-profit corporation whose mission is to bring music, especially Bluegrass, to as many youngsters as possible. Additional funding comes from corporate and private foundation sources as well as the Oklahoma Arts Council.

For the Terms and Conditions for our Scholarship program click here

For information on donating to our Scholarship Fund click here

Click Here to join the email list to get email updates!

Some of our talented previous scholarship winners are:

2022 Scholarship Winners:                                

  • Austin McKedy
  • Jolie Marshall
  • Amelia Susak
  • McKenna Peterson
  • Elizabeth Williamson
  • Stephen Russell
  • James Kimler
  • Isabella Kimler
  • Titus Bazemore
  • Miller Bazemore
  • Cyprus Bazemore
  • Sienna Yetter


2021 Scholarship Winners:

  • Austin McKedy, guitar (OK) 
  • Katie Champlin, fiddle (CO)
  • Cyprus Bazemore, guitar (OK)
  • Miller Bazemore, mandolin (OK)
  • John Russell, banjo (OK)
  • Stephen Russell, fiddle (OK)
  • Isabella Kimler, guitar (OK)
  • Megon Cheng, fiddle (OK)
  • Kailon Cheng, mandolin (OK)
  • Cheng Cheng, upright bass (OK)
  • Sienna Yetter, fiddle (OK)
  • Grace Williamson, guitar (OK)
  • Elizabeth Williamson, guitar (OK)